Beginning to die

What a strange, disconcerting experience… Some folks in Germany contacted me to ask about a place featured in one of my Japan video which they would like to visit. I tried so hard to find it on Google Earth but I can’t. I can only recall the general area and even that was a struggle. Even going back and looking over the mountains in Japan via satellite imagery (once a familiar exercise) was like seeing someplace I knew for the first time. In the end I couldn’t find the place. It’s really gone from my mind. That life is indeed fading from my reality. Death is truly an inexorable process that begins long before we die.

Leave a Reply

