This day’s improvement

As I have no one to pray to, I’ll instead suggest an admonition to myself. Let my footsteps be slow today, to delay the world in its orbit, and force time to better measure and dispense its precious ration. Let my mealtime portions be small, let me endure the healthy want of food in proportion to my usual excess. Let me then grow lean and strong as a consequence, better able to survive, endure, and appreciate the true suffering of those without. And let my thoughts be  very few and small, just a few words this hour and the next; ideas sufficient to my true need, or better still, my honest lack thereof.

Leave a Reply

