The Good Life – 170321 HOS v.17.0

The Good Life Meditation for March 21st, 2017

Let’s do this! Another Good Life Meditation, which is my daily effort of recounting my personal objectives and principals; which activity I do in an effort to better align my living with my best understanding of how to live well. The Good Life consists of a statement of human rights, followed by my five objectives and finally my twenty principals. Here goes:

Affirmation of Human and Civil Rights

Human beings have basic rights which must be identified and protected during the project of moving our species forward. Likewise the lesser represented groups of our society.

Five Objectives

  1. Development and Maintenance of Sound Principals
  2. The Cultivation of Good Emotional Reactions
  3. The Performance of Good Actions
  4. Recognition of My True Scope of Control
  5. Assessment of Opportunity

Twenty Principals

  1. Principal of War
  2. Principal of Reason (Honesty & Objectivity)
  3. Homunculus
  4. Home of Good and Evil
  5. Principal of Purpose (Reproduction & Virtue)
  6. Atomic Principal
  7. Principal of Nature
  8. Principal of Maturity (Wisdom & Fortitude)
  9. Social Principal (Diplomacy & Justice)
  10. The Feast of Offal
  11. Temperance (Suffering, Simplicity & Apathy)
  12. Agency & The Great Indifference
  13. The Best Seat in the House
  14. The Path of Wildness
  15. The  Risk of Avoiding Risk
  16. Sin & Damnation (Falsity, Credulity, Faith, Superstition & Dogma)
  17. Complete Oblivion (No Final Reunion, Reconciliation or Justice)
  18. The Great Life Adventure
  19. The Season of Philosophy
  20. Arena & Utility

Today’s Thought and Action Plan

I will strive to observe my own thinking and maintain control over my thought processes. My goal is in this is to not allow my thoughts to run away without me, and to be led around throughout the day by them. Instead, I want to be the master of my ow thinking and keep a tighter leash on how my time and the thoughts within are used. I will also strive to observe and measure my own breathing as a shortcut to self-control.

Learn more about my personal philosophy The Good Life

Visit my main YouTube channel

Find me elsewhere

Send me a message


Leave a Reply

